WHAT IS IT ABOUT

The Nautical Fest, the largest celebration on water, all around Quebec

 
Trying water sports has never been so easy and accessible! On July 8-9th, the Quebec Marine Association (QMA) invites you to the Nautical Fest, a unique celebration who will be held all around Quebec, on ​​the Saint-Lawrence River, lakes and riverbanks. During the weekend, more than 100 water stakeholders including several marinas, ports of call, clubs and schools, will offer you, for free, fun water activities in a festive and friendly atmosphere.

 

Discover the wide range of water sports offered in Quebec
Boating, canoeing, diving, flyboard, kayaking, kite surfing, Jet Ski, paddling, rabaska, sailing, stand up paddle board, water skiing, wakeboarding, windsurfing, yoga paddle board and more.

 

Enjoy a lot of fun activities
Animation for families, strolls on water, boat rides, canoeing, kayaking and rabaska trips, introduction to navigation (for kids and adults), flyboard demonstration, marinas open houses, boat parades, small cruises, friendly races, interpretive tours and more.

 

Meet passionate people
Associations, clubs, cruise lines, schools, water safety experts, dealers, marinas, ports of call, etc.

 

About the Nautical Fest
At its 6th edition in Quebec, the Nautical Fest aims to demonstrate you how practicing water sports in the province is easy and accessible. It also aims to promote and showcase our maritime heritage as well as the majestic St. Lawrence River and its tributaries. In addition, the formula of the event has its origins in France, where the Fête du nautisme was established in 2000 under the leadership of the Federation of Nautical Industries. 

 

About the Quebec Marine Association
Founded in 1996, the QMA focuses on the advancement of pleasure boating. With its programs Quebec Nautical Stations, Eco-Marinas, Marina Rating and Boating Safety, has become a must for nautical tourism, sustainable development and for the upgrades of nautical infrastructures and safety awareness. Every year, the association publishes the Nautiguide (a reference that is greatly appreciated by boaters) and organizes the Boat and water sports ‘Salon’ (showroom) as well as the Montreal in-Water Boat Show held in the Old Port of Montreal. Furthermore, the QMA offers many services to nearly 9000 members and corporate boaters.

 

 

 

 

OUR PARTNERS

À PROPOS

LA FÊTE DU NAUTISME, un incontournable de l'été! 


Ne manquez pas le sixième anniversaire de la Fête du nautisme qui se tiendra les 8 et 9 juillet 2017, partout à travers le Québec, sur les plans d'eau, le fleuve et les rives. Au cours de cette fin de semaine, plus de 100 intervenants nautiques, soit des marinas, ports d’escale, excursionnistes, clubs et écoles offriront une foule d’activités amusantes pour petits et grands. 
 
 
En famille ou entre amis, la Fête du nautisme sera le moment idéal pour faire un tour sur l’eau dans tout type d’embarcation et de s’initier à divers sports nautiques comme le canot-kayak, le kitesurf, le mayak, la navigation de plaisance, la planche à pagaie (stand up paddle board), la planche à voile, la plongée sous-marine, le rabaska, le rafting, la voile, le wakeboard et le wakesurf. Ce sera également une occasion unique pour tester de nouveaux produits et rencontrer des passionnés prêts à partager leur engouement pour leurs loisirs nautiques.
 
 
 
 
Profitez d’une foule d’activités amusantes.
Animation pour les familles, balades sur l’eau, démonstrations de concessionnaire, essais de bateau, excursions en canot-kayak, fêtes des voisins avec barbecue, initiations à la navigation et à des sports nautiques, journées portes ouvertes, parades d’embarcations, petites croisières, régates, visites d’interprétation, etc.
 
 
 
 
À propos de la Fête du nautisme
Étant à sa sixième édition au Québec, la Fête du nautisme vise à démontrer à quel point la pratique de sports nautiques est accessible. Elle vise également à promouvoir et mettre en valeur notre patrimoine maritime, plus particulièrement les richesses exceptionnelles du fleuve Saint-Laurent et ses affluents. En outre, la formule de l’événement prend ses origines en France où la Fête du nautisme a été créée en mai 2000 sous l’impulsion de la Fédération des industries nautiques 
 
 
 
 
À propos de l’Association Maritime du Québec (AMQ)
Fondée en 1996, l’AMQ a pour mission l’avancement du nautisme au Québec. Par l’entremise de ses programmes Québec Stations Nautiques, Éco-marinas et Classification des marinas, elle est devenue un incontournable en matière de tourisme nautique, développement durable et de la mise à niveau du réseau des marinas. Chaque année, l’association publie le Nautiguide, une référence grandement appréciée des plaisanciers et organise le Salon du bateau et des sports nautiques de Montréal ainsi que le Salon du bateau à flot (au Vieux-Port de Montréal). En outre, l’AMQ offre de nombreux services à près de 9 000 membres plaisanciers et corporatifs.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

NOS PARTENAIRES